Pulaski County Quorum Court

The Pulaski County Quorum Court serves as the legislative body of Pulaski County Government and is the voice for nearly 385,000 Pulaski County residents. Fifteen members, known as Justices of the Peace, are elected to two-year terms from single districts based on apportionment.

A county is a political subdivision of the state created for the more convenient administration of justice and the exercise of local legislative authority related to county affairs. In accordance with the Arkansans Constitution, Amendment 55, a county acting through its Quorum Court may exercise local legislative authority not specifically denied by the Constitution. Additionally, the Quorum Court is considered the guardian of public finances by adopting, amending or repealing appropriation ordinances of the county budget. The Quorum Court determines the amount of expenditures to be made for the operation of the county.

The Quorum Court meets at the Pulaski County Administration Building at 6:00 p.m. on the on the fourth Tuesday of every month (3rd Tuesday in December) to discuss and vote on proposed items, adopt resolutions and hear public comments.

There are three Quorum Court Committees:



Ways and Means

Pulaski County Quorum Court District Map