Fredrick Love
Community Services Director

Shonda McElwee-Stenhouse
Housing Administrator

Belinda Henderson
Housing Technician

Guy Abernathy
Housing Inspector


Pulaski County Housing Programs

Housing Choice Voucher Program (HCV)

Agency (PCHA) Housing Choice Voucher Program (HCV) is a long-term rental voucher assistance program federally funded through the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD). It aims to provide access to safe and affordable housing for eligible families within Pulaski County. The Pulaski County Housing Agency accepts applications for the HCV waiting list as funding permits. Eligibility for the Pulaski County HCV program is determined by family size and need. By partnering with local landlords the Pulaski County Housing Agency affords participants the opportunity to lease safe, decent, and affordable properties such as single-family homes, townhouses, apartments, and duplexes.



Tenant Based Rental Assistance (TBRA)

The Tenant Based Rental Assistance Program (TBRA) is offered through a partnership with Pulaski County Community Services and the Arkansas Development Finance Authority (ADFA). It is designed to provide temporary assistance to participants awaiting a permanent subsidy through the Housing Choice Voucher program. TBRA was established to address affordable housing issues experienced by low to very low income families in our community. Its goal is to strengthen the abilities of state and local governments to design and implement strategies for achieving adequate supplies of decent and affordable housing.

Homeowner Rehabilitation/Reconstruction

The HOME Rehabilitation/Reconstruction Program (HOME) is a program offered through a partnership with the Arkansas Development Finance Authority (ADFA). The program is designed to assist eligible low to moderate-income homeowners within Pulaski County to rehabilitate or reconstruct their homes in order to improve the quality and safety of their living conditions. The rehabilitation process assists in repairing a home while the reconstruction process replaces a structure by demolishing then rebuilding on the same lot. The HOME program targets the unincorporated area of Pulaski County.

Family Self-Sufficiency Program (FSS)

The Family Self-Sufficiency Program (FSS) is a HUD funded program dedicated to empowering participants with improving their quality of life. FSS participants are selected from the PCHA Housing Choice Voucher program. Through continuing education, job training, counseling, and other service assistance, participating families develop financial independence and self-sufficiency. All participants receive financial literacy counseling enabling them to work towards greater financial responsibility. The FSS program is a five-year program aimed at assisting participants in their ability to maintain a livable wage and empowering reducing their reliance on public assistance.

Toinesha Lowe
FSS Coordinator